WGU Indiana Pledge

Voice Your Support!

Taking Indiana to a Higher Degree

Sarah Fisher of Hartman Racing, Team Owner

Sarah Fisher
Hartman Racing, Team Owner

What do some of Indiana’s most influential leaders have in common?

  • Pacers President Jim Morris
  • Colts owner Jim Irsay
  • Indiana Lt. Governor Sue Ellspermann
  • IPL Vice President of Public Affairs Greg Fennig
  • Fifth Third Bank of Central Indiana President and CEO Nancy Huber

They have all come together to leverage their roles to support the importance of degree attainment by signing the pledge created by WGU Indiana. (Read the WGU Indiana Pledge.)

You can too! To voice your support you can:

The goal is to bring together 100 community leaders in our state to focus on the critical issue of degree attainment. These leaders will take specific actions to encourage their employees and their communities to complete college by providing tuition reimbursement, educating their employees about college options, or other measures. Read more about this initiative by reading our "Indiana Leaders Sign Pledge Highlighting Importance of Degree Attainment" blog post.

To support the initiative, WGU Indiana has created $100,000 in new scholarships to help adults earn a degree.

View scholarships available at WGU Indiana

100 Influencers and Growing:

1 Martin Umbarger Indiana National Guard Adjutant General
2 Greg Fennig IPL Vice President for Community Relations
3 Ron Stiver IU Health Senior Vice President, Engagement and Public Affairs
4 Jim Morris Pacers President
5 Anne Hathaway Hathaway Strategies President
6 Carol Comer Indiana Board of Tax Review Senior Administrative Law Judge 
7 Frances Jordan City of Columbus Deputy Director of Human Rights Commission
8 Jennifer Voris Brown County Republican Party Chairman
9 Jim Irsay Indianapolis Colts Owner
10 Linda Sanders Shelby County Council Member
11 Marcia Barnes DEFENDER Direct President and CEO
12 Susan Jackson Adult Education Consultant
13 David Harris The Mind Trust Founder and CEO
14 Vince M. Bertram Project Lead the Way CEO & President
15 Jerry K Finn Horseshoe Foundation of Floyd County Executive Director
16 Nancy Huber Fifth Third Bank Central Indiana President and CEO
17 Kathy L. Davis Davis Design Group LLC Owner and Former Indiana Lt. Governor
18 Linda Buskirk Accountable Solutions, Inc. President & Owner
19 Jane A. Keller OrthoIndy CEO
20 Barbara Duke Sams WFYI Public Media
21 Bev Rella Ed Power
22 Bill Harris Huntington National Bank Vice President for Not-for-Profit and Higher Education
23 Bryan Orander Charitable Advisors
24 Dennis E. Bland Center for Leadership Development President
25 Derek Redelman Indiana Chamber of Commerce
26 Jim McClelland Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana, Inc. President and CEO
27 Joanna Taft Harrison Center for the Arts
28 John A. Crisp Cassidy Turley
29 Karissa Hulse IndyHub
30 Lauren Scheldrup Junior Achievement of Central Indiana
31 Lloyd Wright WFYI Public Media President and CEO
32 Spud Dick Cassidy Turley
33 Sue Ellspermann Lt. Governor
34 Sue A. Back RJ Pile, LLC Managing Director
35 Deborah Daniels Krieg DeVault LLP Partner
36 Scott Miller Indy Chamber
37 Brooke Huntington EmployIndy
38 Mike Evans CHORUS, Inc President and CEO
39 Brian Payne Central Indiana Community Foundation
40 Dennis K. Kruse Indiana State Senator
41 Jim Banks Indiana State Senator
42 David B Becker CEO First Internet Bank
43 Susan Matthews Managing Principal at Borshoff
44 Amanda P Cooley Deliberate Direction LLC President
45 Amy Barnes Inner Outcomes Life Coach
46 Anita Raiford Tilson HR, Inc. Vice President of Sales
47 Arin Lindauer Transformation Fitness and Wellness Owner
48 Billie Dragoo RepuCare Founder and CEO, NAWBO Board of Directors Chair-Elect
49 Christi R Anderson Anderson Legal, LLC. Attorney at Law
50 Crystal Neumann University of Phoenix
51 Cynthia Pizarro CSpring
52 Denise Herd Herd Strategies Principal
53 Diana M.A. Brenner Brenner Design
54 Elizabeth Szentes Netlogx
55 Erin Goodwin Graphic Expressions, Inc. Owner
56 Erin Smith Spotlight Strategies President
57 Heather Fuller French Lick Resort
58 Jaime Bowling Collective Alternative
59 Janet Harris CruiseOne Indianapolis Owner
60 Jennifer Foster Foster Results
61 Jessica A. Nickloy The Etica Group CEO
62 Marie J. Davis Keystone Message Integration CEO
63 Melissa Lamb Brown Relocation Strategies, Inc. President
64 Myra Borshoff Cook Borshoff
65 Penny Lewis PNC Vice President and Business Banker
66 Tiffany Thompson President of DaMar Staffing Solutions of Indianapolis
67 Ersal Ozdemir Keystone Group President and CEO
68 Yvonne H. Shaheen Community volunteer and retired CEO of Long Electric Co.
69 W. James Ittenbach Strategic Marketing & Research, Inc (SMARI), CEO
70 Amy Allee ReachLocal Internet Marketing
71 Anne Sellers Sensory Technology
72 Bradley Chambers Buckingham Companies
73 Brenda Jackson-Morrissey Infinity Marketing & Communications
74 Cecelia Whitfield Use What You've Got Prison Ministry
75 Emily Cordes Indianapolis Public Library-Central
76 Guna Kirhnere Rogers Barnes & Thornburg LLP
77 Heather Kahl Enterprise Holdings
78 Ivy Rose Casey Prudential
79 Jennifer Banner FirstPerson Advisors
80 Jessica Cunningham Benevolence Massage and Spa
81 Julia Collins Evens Time, Inc
82 Kanch Ishwar BMO Harris Bank
83 Kate Gardner Harrison College Partnership Coordinator
84 Kathy Davis KD Legal
85 Kerrie Boarman The Blakeley Corporation
86 Lynda Pitz RCSN & A Better Way Nanny Referral
87 Margaret Henney Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra
88 Megan Wolford Harrison College Partnership Consultant
89 Meredith Fleming Posh Petals
90 Phyllis Geeslin Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site
91 Sarah Todd Enterprise Fleet
92 Sheriee Ladd Indiana University Health
93 Stephani Isanogle Enterprise Commerical Truck
94 Steve Winbun Indy Chamber
95 Sue Arnold Indianapolis Museum of Art
96 Tammi Culmann ELEMI Holistic Wellness for Body and Soul
97 Yvonne Culpepper Hendricks Regional Health
98 Dr. Mary Ann Dewan  CIESC Executive Director
99 Travis DiNicola Indy Reads
100 Tony Schafer Spectrum Technology, Inc.
101 Martha Lamkin Gateway to College National Network
102 Senator Hume Indiana State Senator
103 Senator Richard Young Indiana State Senator
104 Carey Lykins Citizen Energy Group
105 Catherine Langham Langham Logistics, Inc.
106 Jeremy C. York IndySHRM President
107 Jon Kroehler Sallie Mae senior vice president, loan delivery, product development and support
108 Mayor Greg Ballard City of Indianapolis
109 Melissa Profitt Reese Ice Miller
110 Senator Earline S. Rogers Indiana State Senate
111 Mayor Greg Goodnight City of Kokomo Mayor
112 Jackie Nytes Indianapolis Public Library CEO
113 Cynthia Hubert Gleaners Food Bank
114 Joseph Thallemer Mayor of Warsaw
115 Duke Bennett Mayor of Terre Haute
116 Carol Warren Collins Faegre Baker Daniels
117 Mayor Brooks Fetters Mayor of Huntington

Schema Markup for WGU Indiana Logo

You’re using an unsupported version of your browser..

You’ll still have full access to the site, but some functionality may be lost. For the best wgu.edu experience, upgrade your browser by following the links below.